FC Copa Academy is an elite soccer club in NJ where we develop players with outstanding personal character and successfully place them into collegiate programs. NPSL, UWS, National Premir League, United Womens Soccer, US Club Soccer, NJ Soccer, NJ, Youth


This alumni list identifies and celebrates those young players who have developed and played at FC Copa Academy and who have moved on to play collegiate soccer. Through hard work, desire and commitment, these players continue to achieve their goals beyond FC Copa Academy and showcase their talents developed over the years. FC Copa Academy is very proud to have assisted these players to achieve their dreams of playing at the next level, not only through technical and tactical coaching, but also by offering guidance and support for each individual player and their family.
The FC Copa Academy alumni association is focused on keeping alumni connected with each other, connecting alumni with current players, and helping to facilitate the future academic and athletic endeavors of the current members. We are hoping to create a resource that will help former FC Copa Academy soccer players find old friends, communicate with each other, and of course reminisce on the glory days. Our aim is to keep the alumni community informed of what’s going on in the world of Copa soccer…be it special events, gatherings and alumni games. Are you interested in joining our alumni group? If you would like to be added to the alumni list, email us at  We wish all of our alumni good luck and we know they will continue to represent and make FC Copa Academy proud!



Patrick Buckley College of the Holy Cross
Julia Bossert Delaware State University
Ryan Callinan Stevenson University
Thiago Cruz Neumann University
Thomas Cruz Neumann University
George El-Khoury Goucher College
Kaitlyn Kalendek Stevenson University
Cody Kiss Ithaca College
Brian Korn Moravian College
Angie Lopez Kean University
Derek Lynch Rutgers University - Camden
Kaylin Mahoney State University of NY - ESF
Matthew Martins Mercer University
Christen McNair Felician College
Jessie Natale Kings College
Keroll Newby Wesley College
Alexa Oceanak Stevenson University
Johannes Oster Tufts University
Edward Painter George Washington
Michael Peguero Penn State - Berks Campus
Vanessa Perdomo Duquesne University
Sam Polito Bates College
Joel Potter University of Scranton
Alexandra Sangiuliano Syracuse University
Melanie Santos Drew University
Baltej Singh Rutgers University - Newark
Erin Simon Syracuse University
Shannon Slowey Drew University
Lino Suriano Seton Hall University
Grant Taylor Rutgers University - Camden
Tyler Terens  Hobart College
Matty Berman  Marist University
Phoenetia Browne Columbia University/ University of Texas
Rubina Chauhan  The College of New Jersey
Hernan Cruz  Rutgers University - Camden
Luis David Club Deportivo Platense
Honduras Professional First Division
Bobby Diaz St. Bonaventure University
Nick DiSomma  Duquesne University
Raymond El-Khoury Rutgers University - Camden
Bejan Firuz Bloomfield College
Christian Floth  Rutgers University - Newark
Beau Gordon College of the Holy Cross
Guillermo Herrera Wesley College
Richard Loeffler  University of Scranton
Gordon Lyng Kean University
Kevin Motylewski Lehigh University
Shannon Murphy Georgian Court University
Tim O'Leary Arcadia University
Devin Perlee  West Point
Joseph Saitta  Princeton University
Andrew Santos  Manhattan College
Daniel Sequeira New Jersey City University
Emily Stein  Salisbury University
Ben Strong University of Louisville
Matteo Sturla Stevens Institute of Technology
Ryan Sullivan  The College of New Jersey
Templeton Timothy  Franklin & Marshall College
Casandra Torres 

Juniata College/ 
Rutgers Univeristy - Camden

David Trank   
Susquehanna University
Pablo Zegarra  Montclair State University
Joey Barsa Muhlenberg College
Andrew Bednarsky St. Lawrence University
Luke Farley Cornell College
Simone Greco Muhlenberg College
Greg Murray Dean College
Eric Paone Moravian College
Melanie Rodrigues NJIT
Tyler Rodrigues Clarkson University
Bryant Villamarin NJIT
Amanda Wong  Muhlenberg College
Kenn Andersen  Muhlenberg College
Ian Buzzio Canisius College
Shane Conlin Colgate University
Ian Douglas Centenary College
Tim Dragon University of Rhode Island
Alec C. Dritsas Rutgers University - Camden
Joseph Gulli Jr Marywood University
T.J. Mack Montclair State University
Daniel Mendoza Montclair State University
James McCarthy AC St. Louis
Professional NASL
Chris Nelson Amherst College
Matthew Perrella Rider University
Zachary Piccoline Rutgers University - Camden
Matt Poole University of Mary Washington
Dan Sauerhoff  Long Island University
Kevin Shaw The College of New Jersey
Ben Tabor Gettysburg College
Alec Taylor  Bates College
Corey Adams Johns Hopkins University
Anne Trecolis Wesley College